BlogWalker

Muddling through the blogosphere

Amazing Read/Write Web

| 2 Comments

Every day the possibilities for teaching, learning, and connecting with others via Web 2.0 amaze me. I clicked on the Edublogs home link a minute ago, and noticed under the Recently Updated section Kevin’s Meandering Mind, the personal blog of my friend Kevin, who is somewhere out in Western Mass. I was just about to search for Kevin’s class blog so I could send the link to Wesley Fryer, who is looking for exemplars of K12 blogs to include in his January 10 presentation at MacWord.

I send links to people all the time, but it’s the way that links now come to me, that blows me away. Whether via rss feeds or just by chance visiting Edublogs, my opportunities to connect with and learn from others now seem limitless. I’ll have the good fortune to attend Wesley Fryers MacWorld presentation. It already feels like a different way to experience a presentation, since I’ve already listened to a draft of his presentation and sent him some feedback – with just the click of a mouse.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar