BlogWalker

Muddling through the blogosphere

Tag – You’re It (Write 5 things about yourself)

| 2 Comments

Just got tagged – via trackback feature – by my friend Kevin (guiding light of the Youth Radio project) to share 5 things about myself others might not know. Hmmmm…..

  1. I am a 4th generation Californian. My paternal great-grandfather arrived after the Gold Rush, but in time for the tail end of the Comstock Silver Rush. On my mother’s side, it was the Southern Pacific Railroad that great grandfather to California. And I wish I knew more about my great-grandmother Carrie, who left Ireland on her own in search of a more promising future.
  2. I have strong ties to NewOrleans. Having spent 4 wonderful years there while my husband completed his degree in architecture from Tulane and I completed requirements for an elementary credential, I have shed a few tears over Katrina’s horrifying aftermath. And I have since adopted my wonderful dog Nola, whom my daughter rescued from under an abandoned hotel in Port Sulphur.
  3. I love to garden. Last summer I grew 14 varieties of sunflowers, along with vegetables, herbs, and flowers.
  4. When I was a kid, I saw Elvis Presley live- really! He was performing at the Oakland Coliseum, along with the Platters.  Unfortunately, I was too young to really understand why the audience was full of screaming teenage fans (girls).  Years later, I’m glad I had the opportunity to witness the young and talented “King.”
  5. My goal for the New Year is to write a children’s story: Nola Finds Her Bark

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar